Glass Art Association of Canada

Featured Artist

Giovanni Buda

Giovanni Buda is a Lamp-Worker based in Hamilton Ontario who attended Sheridan College from 2014-2018 completing his BFA in Craft and Design: Glass. Through his time there he developed his skills and body of work that focused on functional design through pipe making. Incorporating his personal influences and those from the pipe community, his work focuses on the notion of change and evolution. Incorporating elements of sculpture while maintaining the features that make his work functional. Currently he produces high end, precision pipes out of his studio in Hamilton Ontario in collaboration with shop mate Ryan Duffy, and together are some of the most sought after pipe makers in Canada.

Learn More

The contents of this exhibition may feature content that is related to legal Cannabis or other controlled substances in Canada, and as such the content of this exhibition is intended for entertainment purposes only for an adult audience.
If you are not of legal age in your province we ask that you leave this page immediately.
The Glass Art Association of Canada does not promote the use of illegal substances, nor do we wish to induce anyone to act in conflict with their provincial, federal, or national laws of their place of residence.
GAAC thanks you for your compliance.